Following on from the success of the 2019 inaugural inductions at Newcastle Racecourse, Hall of Fame Chairman Brian Judd said the concept had achieved its purpose to shine the light on the regions rich racing history and heritage.

"We are excited to again recognise the extraordinary contribution that associates, trainers, jockeys and racehorses made to the Newcastle and Hunter region and the wider Australian thoroughbred industry,” Mr. Judd said.

Joining industry stalwart and driving force behind the Hall of Fame, Gary Harley, on the Selection Panel again this year will be, NJC Vice Chairman Brian Judd, Greg Radley, Ray Thomas and Sam North. All committee members are recognised for their knowledge of the industry and are conversant with the thoroughbred racing industry in the Newcastle region.

2021 Newcastle & Hunter Racing Hall of Fame nominations

  • Bob Dawbarn
  • Damon Guthrie
  • Gary Harley
  • Dr Harry Jarvis
  • Aub Jones
  • Lloyd Jones
  • Mick ‘Walter’ Ling
  • Arthur Mitchell
  • Harry Mitchell
  • Thomas O’Neill
  • Brian Russell
  • George Ryder
  • Barrie Barnett
  • Helen Sinclair
  • Jim McLauchlan
  • Jack Hibberd
  • Roy Mahony
  • Shane Cullen
  • George Wells
  • John Sinclair
  • John Messara